Costs estimate for creation of experimental prototypes of ground effects vehicles of "AQUALET"-type

Estimated values of time and costs for creation of GEV "AQUALET" of different seating capacity are given in the Table below. According to the given Table, the works for design, preproduction and building of GEV experimental prototypes are to a considerable degree given in parallel that lets considerably reduce general terms of creation the prototypes.

GEV model Elaboration of engineering and design documentation of GEV with manufacturing and trials of its scale model Process design of GEV Manufacturing of GEV experimental model Total spending of time and costs while creation of GEV experimental model
time of performance, month cost, thousand euro time of performance, month cost, thousand euro time of performance, month cost, thousand euro time of performance, month cost, thousand euro
AQ - 1,5 10 100 10 80 10 100 18 280
AQ - 4 12 120 10 105 12 160 24 385
AQ - 12 15 160 12 160 15 320 30 640

We deem it advisable to develop and to master line production of GEV mentioned in the Table in series from the smallest by the seating capacity to larger ones. It will allow to reduce to the maximum the term of reimbursement of costs spent for GEV creation, as while mastering the manufacture of AQUALET-4 and AQUALET-12 GEVs it will be possible to use partially the proceeds after sale of AQUALET-1,5 and AQUALET-4 accordingly. While creation of each next GEV model, one can use the results of service trials of the previous one as the closest prototype what is very important, as it will contribute to the considerable costs reduction for finishing the trials of new experimental prototype. And, successive enter to the market of smaller and cheaper GEV models will favour appearance of customer demand for larger ones.

Оценка затрат на создание опытных образцов экранопланов типа “АКВАЛЁТ”

Ориентировочные значения временных и финансовых затрат на создание ЭП “АКВАЛЁТ” различной пассажировместимости приведены в нижерасположенной таблице. В соответствие с представленной таблицей работы по проектированию, подготовке производства и постройке опытных образцов ЭП в значительной степени запараллелены, что позволяет существенно сократить общие сроки создания их опытных образцов.

Обозначение модели ЭП Разработка конструкторско - технологической документации ЭП с изготовлением и испытаниями его масштабной модели Технологическая подготовка производства ЭП Постройка опытного образца ЭП Суммарные затраты времени и средств при создании опытного образца ЭП
срок исполнения, мес. стоимость, тыс. евро срок исполнения, мес. стоимость, тыс. евро срок исполнения, мес. стоимость, тыс. евро срок исполнения, мес. стоимость, тыс. евро
АЛ - 1,5 10 100 10 80 10 100 18 280
АЛ - 4 12 120 10 105 12 160 24 385
АЛ - 12 15 160 12 160 15 320 30 640

Считаем целесообразным разрабатывать и осваивать серийное строительство приведённых в таблице ЭП последовательно от меньших, по пассажировместимости, моделей к большим. Это позволит: максимально сократить срок возврата первоначально затраченных на создание ЭП средств, так как при освоении производства ЭП: АЛ-4 и АЛ-12 можно будет использовать, хотя бы частично,.средства, вырученные от реализации ЭП: АЛ-1,5 и АЛ-4, соответственно. При создании каждой последующей модели ЭП можно будет использовать результаты эксплуатационных испытаний предыдущей модели ЭП, как очень близкого прототипа, что очень важно, так как будет способствовать существенному снижению затрат на доработку в процессе испытаний нового опытного образца. И, наконец, последовательное появление на рынке сначала более мелких, а, следовательно, и более доступных, по цене, ЭП будет способствовать своевременному появлению потребительского спроса на более крупные ЭП.